Mayor & Council




Mayor Trevor Ellis (002) Trevor Ellis


joann aird 001 Joann Aird
Councilor Brent Chapman (002) Brent Chapman
Councilor Simeon Paschuk (002) Simeon Paschuk
Blair Andre Blair Andre

Regular Council meetings are held the first and third Wednesday of the month, except in the summer months of July, August, and September when there will be only one regular Council meeting a month.

Mission Statement

“It is the mission of the corporation of the Village of Mayo to provide a safe and healthy community for the citizens.

In addition, it is our belief that a healthy community of the future will include a harmonious relationship between the First Nation Government and ourselves, and to that end we will promote cooperative community planning between the First Nation and ourselves.”